BLUR magazine 34 is now online

Although we are at the end of the year, my thoughts have long been focused on the year 2014. Some might think that this year was easy, but that’s far from the truth. Besides the fact that the team was working hard this whole year on our new website, we have also put in some new content. We’ve increased our pace from quarterly to a bi-monthly release, and the biggest challenge was certainly the launch of our billing system, which required a lot of effort to make work perfectly.

But now that’s all behind us, and I look forward to finding the ideal balance of content that will make us much more than just a platform for downloading our magazine. I say ideal balance because it’s important not to overdo it in anything that might affect the quality of the journal our readers are accustomed to. Therefore, we are carefully working on new ideas that will close the circle by creating a format that should be the foundation of BLUR for the long run. I believe we are on the right track, but I will share the details with you in the year ahead. Let’s see this one out in a holiday spirit .

Happy New Year!

Your BLUR team

BLUR-magazine-34

Dec/Jan 2013 | File size: 93 MB (PDF) | Pages: 212 | CLOSE-UP Evgeny Kolesnik, Ukraine | PROJECT Stephan Opitz, Germany | WET PLATE Pawel Śmialek, Poland | INSTANTION Katja Sonnewend , Germany | PLAYSTICK Jose Madrona, Spain | PINHOLE Diane Martin Peterson, USA | TETRA Laurent Miaille , France | WIDE Srećko Jubić , Croatia | OPEN Julieta Benoit , Brazil | PROEYECT Michael De Guzman , Philippines

GALLERY 36
Pensieri | Fabio | www.fabiomilani.com | Italy
Giving In | Claudia McDade | www.claudiamcdade.com | USA
Atlanta III | Dennis Ramos | http://dennisramos.pixu.com/ | USA
Once Upon A Time I Could Lose Myself | Paula Goddard | www.paulacska.com | Hungary
Bleeding Heart | Reylia Slaby | http://www.reyliaslaby.com | Japan
Rising from the Ash: Profile | Melanie H Brothers | USA
Kristina | Martina Nemcekova | http://martinanemcekova.com/ | Slovakia
Too Late | Melih Ersahin | Turkey
Paco Church | Michael de Guzman | www.mdeguzman.com | Philippines
Ghost? | Jean-Baptiste Poulain | http://www.jb-photo.fr | France
Tais | Yuri Iluhin | www.fotoatelie.by | Belarus
Glamour Room | Alessandro | www.alecastelli.it | Italy
Lucija | Krunoslav Perasović | Croatia
Priyanka | Anujit Roy | anujitroy.tumblr.com | Indonesia
Street women| Paul Gomez | www.paulgsphotography.pixu.com | Colombia
Boundless | Felicia Simion | https://www.facebook.com/felicia.simion.photography | Romania
Baltray shipwreck | Rafal | www.rrphoto.eu | Ireland
Umbra | Robin Westfield | www.robinwestfield.com | Canada
Forms and movement | Saeed Maaleki | Iran
Tribute to Forefathers | Srinavin Kumar | India
Pirates of Siberia | Maja Petric | www.pitrih.com | Serbia and Montenegro
Marrakesh#1 | Marcus Jolly | www.marcusjolly.com | Canada
Two Step | Magicc Imagery | http://magiccimagery.tumblr.com/ | USA
Eye | Farbod Green | http://500px.com/FarbodGree | Iran

My solitude | Arina Borodina | http://www.arinabphotography.com | USA
The Truth | Paulina Manterys | http://paulinamanterys.blogspot.com/ | Poland
Three birds | Adeline Spengler | http://adelinespengler.darqroom.com/ | France
The Middle of Everywhere | Princella Talley | http://princellatalley.com | USA
Cigarette | Melissa Connors | http://www.melissaconnorsphotography.zenfolio.com | Canada
Nero | Robert Weinraub | http://www.facebook.com/RobertWeinraubPhotography | Romania
STOP | Matej Paluh | http://www.facebook.com/MatejPaluhPhotography | Croatia
Sonia | Ana Benavent | http://www.anabenavent.es | Spain
Light circle | Kari Goin | http://www.karigoin.com | USA
Portrait of a woman | Mariana Castro | http://www.marianacastro.tk | Portugal
Home for pigeons and cables | Aleksandra Patova | http://www.flickr.com/photos/alex-malex/ | Bulgaria
The deadly quite of the winter | Tabea Borchardt | http://www.facebook.com/tobepictures | Germany

Photo-cover-Blur-magazine-34